Reasons to Fight for Liberty


In this fight we are all apart of, each of us must find our reasons that motivate us to preserve liberty. I highly encourage each of you to write your own reasons, now it can be ten or twenty, nut take the time to write down the reasons you fight.

I wanted to take a moment today and share with you my reasons to fight for liberty. Those of you who follow me on twitter may have seen me posting some of my reasons, but I wanted to give you all a whole list. Hopefully this will help inspire you to write your own.

My first reason to fight plays with me in the living room everyday;  they wake me up in the morning, and I love them so much. My first reason to fight is for my children and their futures. When I look at their smiling faces and they talk to me about their dreams, I can’t help but to get out there and fight everyday for that. I know that if I give up, their futures will be cut short by the government seeking to take away liberty from the

My second reason to fight for freedom is that I enjoy the liberty that I have to keep and bear arms. I am a shooting enthusiast, and a lot of going to shoot targets and hunt. I also like the fact that I can defend my family have a criminal tries to do anything to them.

My third reason to fight is for the 23 brothers but I lost in Iraq. Those brave man paid the ultimate sacrifice for our freedoms and I feel that I would let them down if I ever stopped up holding my oath. I love and miss each and  every one of them and I do it in honor of them. They are true patriots of this nation.

One of my last reasons why I fight for freedom is the legacy left by our forefathers. They gave us the most prominent country in the entire world. Their patriot blood stains the battlefields of the Revolutionary War. Who am I to do decide to not fight for the inheritance that they left?
George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Thomas Paine, Nathan Hale.

I also took an oath back in 2002 when I raise my right hand and swore uphold and defend the constitution of the United States of America. As marine I do not take these oaths lightly. I learned about honor, courage, and commitment. I learned to be always faithful.

These are some of my reasons to fight for liberty. What are yours? will you stand with me and fight tyranny an oppression? Or have you forgotten your reasons to fight?

I adopted the phrase Numquam cede, Libertatem aut mors. Never surrender, liberty or death.

Leave a Reply

