Marine Corps Birthday


image

It’s the 237th birthday of the most elite and successful fighting force the United States has ever known. On November 10, 1775 in Pennsylvania, the Marine Corps was born. We must take a moment to honor the generations of courageous men and women who have accepted the calling to serve as on of the few and proud.

I was lucky enough to be selected as one of the few. I became a Marine on September 11, 2003. I served seven years as a rough and tumble infantryman. This is my ninth year being one since earning that title.

I reflect today on the wonderful and courageous men I served with, and for those who gave all, honor their sacrifice. So many names are never heard, yet their deeds are ingrained in my memory forever. I will never forget them.

Take a moment, wherever you happen to be, and honor the men who’ve fought in every war this country has seen. Marines are the first to fight and will keep America safe.

To all my fraternity brothers who have worn the eagle, globe, and anchor: Semper Fidelis brothers and happy birthday.

God bless!

image

Leave a Reply

