A New Medal


Time for an old, crusty Marine Sergeant to gripe about the Pentagon & our “esteemed” government.

It seems these idiots place more valor in drone pilots than boots on the ground. They recently approved a new medal ranking higher than the Purple Heart and Bronze Star.

What the hell is wrong with these people?! The pilots are in ZERO danger, as they are miles removed from the battlefield. Most sit in air conditioned offices, essentially playing a dam video game.

This medal is a spit to the face of every warrior injured serving his or her country. This spits on every man and woman placed into harms way, who perform magnificently, with true valor.

I am so sick and tired of the participation trophy mentality of this country. This old Marine is disgusted.

3 responses

  1. As one of seven children to a father who rests in Arlington Cemetary after serving in both Korea and Vietnam, I truly agree with your disgust with the choices our representatives are allowing Obama to make. The military men and women will never be properly recognized or rewarded for their sacrifices under him. This new medal is a perfect example of this.
    Respectfully,
    Brenda Shaffer

  2. Well said and I agree.

  3. I was thoroughly disgusted when I heard about it also, Marine. I didn’t know if there was something wrong with me for feeling that way or not. I hadn’t told a soul until now. I am glad you wrote this piece, because now I know my disgust and anger is okay over this.

Leave a Reply

