Dear President Obama


President Obama,

I felt the need to write you a letter to tell you how I feel. Make no mistake, this is not a piece of fan mail.

You see, I served my country for nearly eight years as a United States Marine. I did multiple combat tours and lost more friends than you can imagine. I love my country, and watching what is happening around me, kills me. You are making the loss of American lives worthless as your policies further destroy the nation we fought for.

Mr. President, you need to take a moment and look at what you are doing. If this is something you truly don’t get, it’s time for you to resign. If this is intentional, and you know the repercussions, then you are a traitor. As time goes on, I know that you aren’t a stupid man, meaning you are nothing more than a modern day Benedict Arnold.

I have been respectful to the office you hold, but I can no longer give you the benefit of the doubt. I have watched you spit on everything I stand for. Over the last four years, I have watched you break your oath repeatedly.

You assassinated an American citizen. Zero due process guaranteed this man were granted. There was no trial, no warrants, no jury of peers. Even if a man is suspected of breaking the law, that man is guaranteed his rights. This is not justice. This is not what America stands for.

Your departments have classified men like me as likely terrorists. What have I done to deserve that label? I served my country for nearly eight years, believe in liberty, stand for others’ rights, believe in God, own firearms I obtained legally, and speak out against the government when it steps outside the bounds of the Constitution.

You had the chance to help make America great again. You have failed. Unemployment is at record highs, spending has doubled under your watch, you sign unconstitutional laws, you use class warfare to divide people, you are still using campaign stump speeches instead of leading, you accept no blame for bad decisions but claim credit for others’ actions that make you look good, and you are constantly hypocritical.

I swore an oath, as did you. I served my country while your policies destroy it. I will not stand by. I will not comply with your unconstitutional policies. I will fight all efforts to restrict the rights of my countrymen. My brothers and I will fight you and those like you every step of the way. We are the spirit of 1776. We are patriots. We refuse to quit or fail because we do not recognize those words in our vocabulary.

Mark my words Mr. President, you will be known as the worst president in US history, and will fail.

Regards,
Craig Bowden

19 responses

  1. Your letter blew me away. I read every post you send. You truly are the Spirit of 1776 just like me. I will not comply. I will not lay down. As we say in Texas “This aint’ gonna be no rollover”. Would love to have you on my FB page if you FB the url
    http://www.facebook.com/PandaTexasPeopleAgainstTheNdaa
    I salute you Sir

    1. “Today they say that we are free, only to be chained in poverty.” #SlaveDriver

  2. Wow. Okay, if you actually sent this letter to that jackass in the WH, I would bet on you being under a jail somewhere. Although you echo the anger many Americans feel, and there are a lot of us, I would hate to see this letter perceived as a personal threat to Obama, Jr. That would put your freedom in jeopardy, permanently, and you sir, do not deserve that for speaking the truth, especially as a Marine who proudly served our country. I have three Marines in my family and several others in other branches of the Armed Forces. I only respond, because my advice would be to delete this particular post, or at least edit your choice of words in that last paragraph. This is only my opinion, but America needs individuals such as yourself, taking steps to make themselves heard. Obama doesn’t give a crap about our Constitution, and I don’t know what he and his Muslim Brotherhood friends are capable of when they find targets such as yourself; a passionate and courageous American willing to do what it takes to put him out of office. This is truly written with respect. My intentions are not to insult you or your intelligence. I just wanted to share my perception and concern that, even though many don’t believe it, if Obama doesn’t get his third term in the WH, the witch hunt may begin. Don’t give them ammunition (words) to use against you. By the way, excellent letter. The down side: Obama could care less. #NoFear

    1. Appreciate the response. I did send this letter, among several over the last few years. I am willing to do this for the same reason I was willing to enlist knowing I’d go to war: it is what must be done.

      Like the signers of the Declaration of Independence, I am willing to pledge my life, fortune, and sacred honor.

      I can be on his list, but I don’t Cate. I stand so that my children will have a future in liberty

      1. Craig:
        i for one will stand right next to you and with you! Bravo brave Patriot for doing what Far too many can’t even muster the guts to think! I know you have been communicating with my Partner Barbara well let me introduce myself. I am Mitchell Mason the Founder of patriots4america.com and i would be honored to stand with a true American Patriot such as yourself and watch as Mr. Obama is led from the whitehouse to leavenworth in hand cuffs. This so called POTUS has no clue what love of country means and probably had ALL of his ringers crossed when taking the oath of office! He is the epitomy of the term Traitor and MUST Bbe dealt with as such!

        Sincerly
        Mitchell Mason
        Founder & CEO
        Patriots4America Inc.

  3. Someone just have the balls to arrest Obama and deport him already!! Charge him with Treason! I’m SICK of political pandering! Put this jack off in stocks and chains for all I care but DO something!! I pray everyday that one of his armed drones gets “radar confusion” and hits Obama instead.

    1. I agree. If I was a sheriff I would

      1. Dear Mr. Speaker,

        I am not going try and gain your attention to this plee with high minded statements worded to try and make you think my opinion is valid and worth listening to as opposed to discarding. I applaud the people that do it though. I have high minded ideas of my own and could go that way. But I think there is so little time left on the clock for America I am better off coming straight to the point. This country is seething this very moment. If there is anything in you that cares about your fellow man, your country or perhaps even God, anything at all about all that is good in this land and the price paid for our privilege of living in the Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave by our forefathers and patriots then please Sir do your job and remove Barack Obama. No one needs to spell out the outcome for any of us if you don’t. Rather than your page in history being written on how you let us fall why not let it be written for being the guy that helped save us.

        Our country is being actively destroyed. We see it and we know it. No one in this country really wants to fight it out with the government or authorities. We simply want our rights intact and to get the right things done in the right way. Can any of you even do the right thing anymore?

        Do the right thing for America while you can We are standing on the edge of a storm so to speak and it is probably not going to go well. I can see your job is really hard and can’t say I would do it so I really do understand you are in a bad spot and I make my statements in respect for that fact I assure you, but Sir it is worse down where we are so please do the right thing now.

        Respectfully Submitted,
        Leah LoneBear

  4. Dear Craig,

    I am very impressed with your moral courage, your candor and your diplomacy! You are to be commended for being so forthright with the President of the United States. The only problem
    that Barack Hussein Obama probably never saw your letter. It was probably trashed before it was finished being read by one of his Regime goons. Nonetheless, your letter was very true to word
    and you managed to convey the truth without being insulting……..diplomacy is the number one requirement for a Senator or a House Representative (grin).

    You have not only eaned my respect in many ways, you have shown me that you have the moral courage and fortitude to do what is right, regardless of circumstance or consequence.

    If you decide to run for office, I will support you in any way that I can;

    Very Respectfully,

    Barbara Mary Thomas
    United States Army MP (Ret.)

    1. Thank you for your response.

      I don’t beat around the Bush, but I also will hold respect toward the office I am speaking to.

      Even though I disagree with many policies, the position a person holds deserves respect.

      I will be doing an exploratory committee soon and look forward to hopefully representing the State of Utah and our nation should the people deem me worthy.

      Thank you for your support!

  5. Craig:
    i for one will stand right next to you and with you! Bravo brave Patriot for doing what Far too many can’t even muster the guts to think! I know you have been communicating with my Partner Barbara well let me introduce myself. I am Mitchell Mason the Founder of patriots4america.com and i would be honored to stand with a true American Patriot such as yourself and watch as Mr. Obama is led from the whitehouse to leavenworth in hand cuffs. This so called POTUS has no clue what love of country means and probably had ALL of his ringers crossed when taking the oath of office! He is the epitomy of the term Traitor and MUST Bbe dealt with as such!

    Sincerly
    Mitchell Mason
    Founder & CEO
    Patriots4America Inc.

    P.s. I posted this again here because i wanted the comment posted in the right colum feel free to remove the first..

    1. Mitch,
      Thank you for the comment. It is time Americans speak up. We can no longer allow the progressive agendas of men like Obama continue perverting our sacred Constitution. We must be direct and we must stand together.

      Our forefathers fought against the ideals these men and women in Washington turn into law every single day.

      God be with us

  6. Republicou isso em O LADO ESCURO DA LUAe comentado:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

  7. Good for you, who wrote this letter.
    You earned your right to say what you damned well please to BHO, our EMPLOYEE.

    1. Thank you. I felt the need to write it, though I doubt he read it.

      1. Well, I pray he did.

  8. Reblogged this on Dak's Bays and commented:
    Thank you, Mr. Bowden

  9. […] Dear President Obama (Marine Vet For Freedom) […]

Leave a Reply

