Tracy Morgan Makes the Anti-Gun List


ImageProxyAnother elitist celebrity type has gone ahead and signed up on the gun confiscation train.  I find it disturbing because people like him are the same ones that use body guards (usually armed mind you) for protection, something you and I cannot afford.

But you don’t just have to take my word for it, here it is in his own words:

“I mean, if we could get guns under control, if we could get rid of them, I’m with all of that. I’ve had a lot of friends that have died violently from guns. Of course. I hope that wasn’t a booby trap question,” Morgan said at a Creative Coalition event launching White House Correspondents’ Dinner weekend.

While I certainly understand losing friends can be hard, it is not the guns that killed his friends, but the senseless act of another person.  The person behind the tool is what needs to be addressed.  I really wish that people like Mr. Morgan could see the common sense behind this.

I for one will no longer be watching any television or movies he is associated with because it seems that the only thing people like him listen to is the almighty dollar. Even if he were to reverse course, his flagrant disregard for our constitutional rights has earned him a spot on my permanent boycott list (one that has grown quite large).

4 responses

  1. Leah LoneBear | Reply

    Can you post your boycott list. I have one running in my head and intend to write it down. Would like to see yours. Sadly I will no longer be watching many of the people I used to admire.

    1. Yes. I will post the list of companies and celebrities as well as why I will not support them with my money

      1. Leah LoneBear

        Right on thanks a bunch

      2. No problem. I am setting up a new category called Boycott. It will have everything there.

Leave a Reply

