I’m an Extremist


“Right Wing Nut Job” and “extremist.” Both are labels given to people like me. So let me tell you a little bit about how I earned such a reputation.

I served in the United States Marine Corps, where I swore an oath to protect my country. I don’t believe the oath expired when I got my discharge from duty. I feel our Constitution should be followed without exception.

I believe you shouldn’t spend more than you make. Our government should not spend more than it brings in.

I believe that family is important and that parents should take responsibility to raise their children.

I don’t think the U.S. should deploy troops all over for ever conflict when our own people aren’t threatened.

I believe our leaders should be accountable for the policies they enact. They must face the heat like adults when they screw up.

I believe in individual responsibility. You are free to do what you want, so long as you don’t step on the rights of someone else.

I want our borders protected.

Teaching a man to fish is far better than giving him everything he needs to live.

I don’t think it’s my responsibility to pay for your birth control. Don’t want a kid? Don’t have sex.

I believe that each of us has the right to protect ourselves and our families. And a gun works better than a baseball bat.

I believe in God. And I will profess such, and you don’t have the right to tell me to do something against my faith.

The state does not get to tell me how to raise my kids. I know what’s best for them and most “education” in the school system is sub standard at best.

Our military should be strong.

We should take care of our own country before we give billions of taxpayer dollars to countries, especially those who hate us.

Our Declaration & Constitution are important, and more so now than ever.

I don’t think you should burn the flag out of respect for the men & women who bled and died to defend it, but I will still defend your right to do so, no matter how much it kills me.

If that makes me extreme, I’ll wear it proudly. I will not apologize for loving my country. I will not change for popularity or because it’s what’s “in.”

You don’t have to like it, but you also must respect that I have the right to have these views. That is what our country is all about.

Leave a Reply

