Daily Archives: July 14th, 2017

Why I Am Libertarian

Craig Bowden for U.S. Senate

Banner

In light of recent party changes of a few higher profile, Libertarian Party candidates to the Republican Party, I wished to make a statement of why I choose to remain in the Libertarian Party and why I am not leaving.

It is true that if I were to switch my party affiliation I could possibly see greater success in running for office. The two major parties are well funded and have better networking. They have all the political power and use that power in efforts to keep challenges to the status quo at bay. So yes, it is easier to win if you are the nominee as a Democrat or Republican. That being said, there are many areas I cannot agree with from the Republican and Democrat parties, and their track record is all I need to avoid attaching an R or a D to my name.

You see, that…

View original post 703 more words